top of page

T&C

Terms and Conditions

for services provided by Sanaz Erich and Moritz Erich, 

below called STORYVISIONS
 

1. General

 

These general terms and conditions form the basis of the collaboration between STORYVISIONS and the client. They apply to all contracts and collaborations between STORYVISIONS and the client. Deviating, conflicting or supplementary regulations on the part of the client or STORYVISIONS become part of the contract only if this has been expressly agreed in writing at the time of contract conclusion.

2. Conclusion of Contract and Contract Object

 

2.1 Conclusion of Contract 

The contractual relationship between STORYVISIONS and the client comes into effect when the client accepts the offer created by STORYVISIONS. The offer is accepted by the client's agreement and can be given orally or in writing, e.g. by email.

 

2.2 Contract Object

When the customer accepts the offer, the content of the offer becomes the contract object.

 

2.3 Validity of Offer

All offers made by STORYVISIONS have a limited validity period, which is specified on the respective offer. All offers are calculated by STORYVISIONS to the best of their knowledge and based on an assessment of the scope of services, which is based, among other things, on the information provided by the client. The offers are subject to the condition that the order data on which the offer was based, remain unchanged. The conditions for unforeseen or extraordinary effort can be renegotiated by STORYVISIONS.

3. Confidentiality

 

STORYVISIONS undertakes to treat sensitive operational information that it receives from the client in the course of its work (e.g. information about technical, organizational or business processes that are not intended for public communication) confidentially. The confidentiality obligation continues beyond the contractual relationship. The confidentiality obligation does not exist insofar as the disclosure is necessary for the protection of legitimate interestsSTORYVISIONS is required. 

 

4. Customer's obligations to cooperate

 

4.1 Provision of Material 

If the client wishes to use their own texts, images, music, or graphics for the production of the commissioned work, they shall provide these free of charge. This should be done promptly to avoid production delays. Furthermore, the client assures that they have the usage rights for the provided material.

 

4.2 Provision of Information

Additional information, data, and documents required for the performance of the order shall be provided free of charge to STORYVISIONS by the client. This should be done promptly to avoid production delays.

 

4.3 Change of subject matter of the contract

Requests for modifications to the execution of the order or the ordered work, which arise after the conclusion of the contract by the client and are not part of the subject matter of the contract or are contrary to it, must be communicated to STORYVISIONS in a timely manner. STORYVISIONS is entitled to reject the changes. If STORYVISIONS agrees to accept these changes, any resulting additional costs shall be reported by STORYVISIONS and approved in writing and borne by the client. 

5. Completion deadlines 


Binding completion deadlines must be recorded in writing in the respective offer or in a separate agreement. If a agreed schedule or delivery date cannot be met by STORYVISIONS due to changes requested by the client or for other reasons attributable to the client (e.g. insufficient cooperation), the completion deadline may be exceeded. In this case, STORYVISIONS will set a new completion deadline in consultation with the client. 

 

If a completion deadline cannot be met due to force majeure (strike, lockout, official measures, etc.), STORYVISIONS and the client are required to agree on a new completion deadline.

6. Acceptance & Changes

 

6.1 Provision of the work ready for acceptance

After completion of the commissioned work, STORYVISIONS must indicate to the client that the work is ready for acceptance. STORYVISIONS makes the completed work available to the client for review, for example by upload.

 

6.2 Review and Notification of Changes

Unless otherwise agreed in writing in the offer, the client is obliged to review and accept the work or notify changes within five working days. For each cycle of changes, all requested changes must be submitted in writing and collected in a structured change notification within this period.

 

6.3. Revision Loops

The agreed contract value includes, unless otherwise specified in the individual offer, one revision loop per work. Excluded are revision loops based on change requests that involve a conceptual redesign or deviate from or contradict the originally agreed upon terms (e.g., within the framework of the offer or briefing). In these cases, STORYVISIONS will invoice the additional effort required to implement the change requests after consultation with the client. Any further revision loops beyond those included in the contract value will be invoiced by STORYVISIONS based on the effort required.

6.4 Verification of Error-Free Delivery

The client is obligated to check the error-free delivery of the delivered work prior to acceptance (cooperation obligation). After acceptance, STORYVISIONS is released from any responsibility for the content accuracy and error-free nature of the delivered work. STORYVISIONS assumes no liability for the further use or distribution of accepted, defective works. Claims for damages due to the further use or distribution of defective works are excluded.

6.5 Artistic Creative Freedom

STORYVISIONS considers all binding specifications of the client, which were defined within the framework of the offer or in written agreements, when creating the work. Nevertheless, STORYVISIONS has artistic creative freedom within the scope of an order. Complaints regarding artistic design are excluded. Changes with regard to artistic design are possible within the scope of correction loops.

 

7. Usage Rights

 

7.1 Transfer of Use Rights

The client acquires the usage rights to all works delivered by STORYVISIONS within the scope of the contract upon full payment of the agreed fee for the duration and scope specified in the offer. The transfer of usage rights applies exclusively to accepted, finished works and not to intermediate results. The usage rights do not include the rights to individual components of the work, such as the music.

7.2 Modification of Works 

The works of STORYVISIONS may not be redesigned or edited by the client or third parties commissioned by the client without the consent of STORYVISIONS. Furthermore, any conceptual imitation, including parts of the work, is prohibited without the consent of STORYVISIONS.

 

7.3 Transfer of usage rights to third parties 

The transfer of granted usage rights to third parties is subject to a fee, unless otherwise specified in the offer, and requires the consent of STORYVISIONS.

 

7.4 Release of production data and materials

STORYVISIONS owes the client the commissioned work upon payment of the agreed fee, but not the intermediate steps that lead to this result. All working documents, electronic data, raw materials, and intermediate results created by STORYVISIONS in the course of the contract work remain the property of STORYVISIONS and are excluded from the usage rights.

7.5 Reference and Self-Promotion

(1) The client agrees that STORYVISIONS may refer to the current or former business relationship with the client as part of its own advertising measures (e.g., on its own website or on social media), provided that no deviating agreement has been made in the offer. The client can revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future.

(2) The client agrees that STORYVISIONS may use the image and sound material produced by him as part of the contract work for its own advertising measures, provided that no deviating agreement has been made in the offer. Content explicitly not intended for external communication (e.g., films for the company's internal communication such as training films) or sensitive content not intended for the public is excluded. The client can revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future.

 

8. Cancellation, Rescheduling, and Termination

 

8.1 Cancellation

In the event of cancellation of an order by the client after order placement, STORYVISIONS is entitled to invoice the following percentages of the agreed-upon order value as shown in the offer:

  • Cancellations after order placement up to 50 days before the start of filming: 10% of the order value

  • Cancellations less 49 to 10 days before the start of filming: 20% of the agreed-upon order value

  • Cancellations less 9 to 5 days before the start of filming: 30% of the agreed-upon order value

  • Cancellations less 4 to 2 days before the start of filming: 60% of the agreed-upon order value

  • Cancellation 1 day before the day of filming or on the day of filming: 100% of the agreed-upon order value

If the services and expenses already provided exceed the respective sum, the costs for them must also be reimbursed.

The client is free to prove in the individual case that the damage caused by the cancellation is less than the due fixed sum.

8.2 Termination of the contract by the client

If the client withdraws from the contract during the production work and before the completion of the order, STORYVISIONS is entitled to invoice 100% of the agreed-upon order value.

 

8.3 Rescheduling of filming dates by the client

If, due to the fault of the client, (1) individual, agreed-upon filming dates are rescheduled, cancelled, or terminated, or (2) the conditions for these are changed, or (3) production delays are caused by the client's lack of cooperation, STORYVISIONS is entitled to invoice all additional costs incurred. In these cases, STORYVISIONS is released from any liabilities under the contract.

9. Liability 

9.1 STORYVISIONS is liable only for damages to the client that (1) were caused by STORYVISIONS or its legal representatives or vicarious agents through intentional or grossly negligent behavior, (2) are based on the violation of life, body, or health, which was caused by a breach of duty by STORYVISIONS or one of its legal representatives or vicarious agents, or (3) were caused by a violation of an obligation, the fulfillment of which enables the proper execution of the contract as a whole, and on whose compliance the client can and may rely regularly (cardinal obligation). STORYVISIONS is liable for slight negligence only under the provisions of the Product Liability Act. In the case of damages under section 8.1(3) and in cases of slight negligence, the claim for damages is limited to the foreseeable, contract-typical damage.

 

9.2 STORYVISIONS is not liable for damages if these damages were caused by the client himself, for example, by parts of the concept or screenplay designed by him or other forms of participation such as acting performances, selection and provision of filming locations and props, etc.

Likewise, liability is excluded for damages caused by third parties, such as third parties involved in the production and employed or commissioned by the client himself.

 

9.3 Compatibility of the Work

The client must consider that the format of the work delivered by STORYVISIONS - unless explicitly and in writing agreed upon in the offer - is not optimized for all playback devices (e.g., mobile devices, projectors, etc.). STORYVISIONS assumes no liability for the delivered work being played back without errors or changes on all playback devices.

 

9.4 Technical Failures

STORYVISIONS maintains and inspects the technology to be used according to common standards and strives for continuous data protection. If, despite proper technical maintenance and handling, an not obviously noticeable technical defect occurs on the recording devices or media that renders a recording unusable (data loss), this does not result in any claims for damages by the client against STORYVISIONS. If the recording cannot be repeated, the contract sum will be reduced accordingly. Additional costs for any desired production repeats or other measures to make up for the data loss are to be borne by the client. Liability for grossly negligent data loss caused by STORYVISIONS is limited to the typical effort required for data recovery (attempt to rescue the data).

 

9.5 Force Majeure and Insufficient External Conditions

 

9.5.1 If the execution of the order is interrupted or delayed due to force majeure events, new completion deadlines must be agreed upon between the employer and STORYVISIONS. If the event lasts for more than three months, or if the work to be completed is no longer usable for the client due to the time delay or if the necessary conditions for a contractually compliant completion of the order change, both parties have the right to terminate the contract. In these cases, STORYVISIONS is entitled to compensation for the services and expenses already provided as part of the order processing. STORYVISIONS is not liable for costs arising from delays, production failures or other damages caused by force majeure.

9.5.2 Recordings that fail or are delayed due to insufficient external conditions (e.g. lack of light, bad weather) are at the risk of the client. Claims for damages on the part of the client are excluded in these cases.

 

10. Archiving

 

STORYVISIONS is not obligated to archive or store the working documents, raw materials, electronic data, intermediate results, and finished products created as part of the order after completion of the order. STORYVISIONS stores all corresponding materials for up to one month after invoicing.

If, in addition, archiving of all or certain (raw) data created as part of the order is desired, the client has the option of having an archiving service provided by STORYVISIONS upon agreement and at the client's expense.

 

11. Fees 

 

11.1  Payment Terms

The agreed-upon fee from the offer applies. This fee, plus value-added tax at the current rate at the time of the service, will be invoiced. The payment for the respective invoice amount is due, without any deduction, by bank transfer to the account specified in the invoice, within the period listed on the invoice starting from the date of the invoice.

In the event of payment deadlines being exceeded, STORYVISIONS is entitled to charge default interest. The default interest rate is 5% p.a. above the base interest rate applicable at the time of the calculation.

 

11.2 Installment Payments

If the order exceeds a value of 15,000 euros, STORYVISIONS may invoice the customer for installment payments. In these cases, unless otherwise agreed upon in the offer, the payment is to be made as follows:

  • 50% of the order value upon conclusion of the contract

  • 0% of the order value upon start of production

  • 50% of the order value upon approval of all delivered services.

All payments are made exclusively upon invoicing under the conditions mentioned in 11.1.

12. Severability Clause

 

Should one or more provisions of these terms and conditions be or become invalid, the contract and the remaining provisions of these terms and conditions remain in effect. Instead of the ineffective provision, the parties agree on a provision that comes as close as possible to the ineffective one from an economic point of view.

bottom of page

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen 

für Dienstleistungen von Sanaz Erich und Moritz Erich, 

nachfolgend STORYVISIONS genannt
 

1. Allgemeines

 

Diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sind Grundlage der Zusammenarbeit zwischen STORYVISIONS und dem Auftraggeber. Sie liegen allen Verträgen und der Zusammenarbeit zwischen STORYVISIONS und dem Auftraggeber zugrunde. Abweichende,

entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Regelungen seitens des Auftraggebers oder STORYVISIONS werden nur dann Vertragsbestandteil, wenn dies bei

Vertragsabschluss ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart wird.

 

2. Zustandekommen des Vertrags und Vertragsgegenstand

 

2.1 Zustandekommen des Vertrags 

Das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen STORYVISIONS und dem Auftraggeber kommt durch Annahme des von STORYVISIONS erstellten Angebotes seitens des Auftraggebers zustande. Die Annahme des Angebots erfolgt durch Zustimmung des Auftraggebers und kann mündlich oder schriftlich, z.B. per Email, erfolgen.

 

2.2 Vertragsgegenstand

Durch Annahme des Angebots seitens des Auftraggebers wird der Inhalt des Angebots Vertragsgegenstand.

 

2.3 Gültigkeit des Angebots

Alle Angebote von STORYVISIONS haben eine begrenzte Gültigkeitsdauer, die auf dem jeweiligen Angebot ausgewiesen ist. Alle Angebote werden von STORYVISIONS nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen berechnet und basieren auf einer Bewertung des Leistungsumfangs, welche u.a. den vom Auftraggeber zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen zugrunde liegt. Die Angebote gelten unter dem Vorbehalt, dass die der Angebotsabgabe zugrunde gelegten Auftragsdaten unverändert bleiben. Die Konditionen für unvorhergesehenen oder außerordentlichen Aufwand können durch STORYVISIONS neu verhandelt werden.

 

3. Verschwiegenheitspflicht

 

STORYVISIONS verpflichtet sich, sensible betriebliche Informationen, die er im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit vom Auftraggeber erhält (z.B. Informationen über technische, organisatorische oder geschäftliche Vorgänge, welche nicht für die öffentliche Kommunikation vorgesehen sind) vertraulich zu behandeln. Die Verschwiegenheitspflicht besteht über das Vertragsverhältnis hinaus fort. Die Verschwiegenheitspflicht besteht nicht, soweit die Offenlegung zur Wahrnehmung berechtigter Interessen von STORYVISIONS erforderlich ist. 

 

4. Mitwirkungspflichten des Auftraggebers

 

4.1 Bereitstellung von Material 

Wünscht der Auftraggeber die Verwendung eigener Texte, Bilder, Musik oder Grafiken für die Produktion des in Auftrag gegebenen Werkes, stellt er diese unentgeltlich zur Verfügung. Dies erfolgt zeitnah, um Produktionsverzögerungen zu vermeiden. Er sichert außerdem zu, dass er über die Nutzungsrechte des bereitgestellten Materials verfügt.

 

4.2 Bereitstellung von Informationen

Weitere, für die Durchführung des Auftrages benötigte Informationen, Daten und Unterlagen werden STORYVISIONS vom Auftraggeber unentgeltlich zur Verfügung gestellt. Dies erfolgt zeitnah, um Produktionsverzögerungen zu vermeiden. 

 

4.3 Änderung des Vertragsgegenstandes

Änderungswünsche im Hinblick auf die Ausführung des Auftrages oder im Hinblick auf das bestellte Werk, welche sich nach Vertragsabschluss seitens des Auftraggebers ergeben und nicht Teil des Vertragsgegenstandes sind oder diesem entgegengesetzt sind, müssen STORYVISIONS rechtzeitig mitgeteilt werden. STORYVISIONS ist berechtigt, die Änderungen abzulehnen. Erklärt STORYVISIONS sich zur Übernahme dieser Änderungen bereit, sind dadurch entstehende Mehrkosten durch STORYVISIONS anzuzeigen und vom Auftraggeber schriftlich zu genehmigen und zu tragen. 

 

5. Fertigstellungsfristen 

 

Verbindliche Fertigstellungsfristen müssen im jeweiligen Angebot oder in einer gesonderten Vereinbarung schriftlich festgehalten werden.   

Kann ein vereinbarter Zeitplan oder Abgabetermin durch STORYVISIONS aufgrund von Änderungswünschen des Auftraggebers oder sonstigen Gründen, die der Auftraggeber zu vertreten hat (z.B. mangelnde Mitwirkung) nicht eingehalten werden, so kann der Fertigstellungstermin überschritten werden. In diesem Fall setzt STORYVISIONS in Absprache mit dem Auftraggeber eine neue Fertigstellungsfrist fest.

Kann eine Fertigstellungsfrist durch höhere Gewalt (Streik, Aussperrung, behördliche Maßnahmen etc.) nicht eingehalten, sind STORYVISIONS und Auftraggeber dazu angehalten unter Absprache eine neue Fertigstellungsfrsit zu vereinbaren.

 

6. Abnahme & Änderungen

 

6.1 Bereitstellung des abnahmereifen Werkes

Nach Fertigstellung des in Auftrag gegebenen Werkes hat STORYVISIONS die Abnahmereife gegenüber dem Auftraggeber anzuzeigen. STORYVISIONS stellt dem Auftraggeber das fertige Werk zur Prüfung, z.B. über einen Upload, zur Verfügung.

 

6.2 Prüfung und Änderungsmeldung

Soweit im Angebot keine abweichende schriftliche Vereinbarung getroffen wurde, ist der Auftraggeber verpflichtet, das Werk innerhalb von fünf Werktagen zu überprüfen und abzunehmen oder Änderungswünsche anzuzeigen. Für jede Änderungsschleife gilt, dass alle Änderungswünsche innerhalb dieser Frist schriftlich und gesammelt in einer strukturierten Änderungsmeldung anzuzeigen sind. 

 

6.3. Änderungsschleifen

Der vereinbarte Auftragswert enthält, sofern nicht anders auf dem einzelnen Angebot ausgewiesen, eine Änderungsschleife pro Werk. Ausgenommen sind Änderungsschleifen, welche auf Änderungswünschen basieren, die eine konzeptionelle Umgestaltung beinhalten, oder die von ursprünglich getroffenen Vereinbarungen (z.B. im Rahmen des Angebots oder Briefings) abweichen oder ihnen entgegengesetzt sind. In diesen Fällen stellt STORYVISIONS nach Absprache mit dem Auftraggeber den Mehraufwand zur Umsetzung der Änderungswünsche in Rechnung. Alle weiteren Änderungsschleifen, die über die im Auftragswert inkludierten Änderungsschleifen hinausgehen, werden von STORYVISIONS je nach Aufwand berechnet.

 

6.4 Prüfung auf Fehlerfreiheit

Der Auftraggeber ist vor der Abnahme zur Überprüfung der Fehlerfreiheit des gelieferten Werkes verpflichtet (Mitwirkungspflicht). Nach erfolgter Abnahme ist STORYVISIONS von jeder Verantwortung für die inhaltliche Richtigkeit Fehlerfreiheit des gelieferten Werkes befreit. STORYVISIONS übernimmt keine Haftung bei der Weiterverwendung - oder verteilung abgenommener, mangelhafter Werke. Schadenersatzansprüche aufgrund der Weiterverwendung oder -verteilung mangelhafter Werke sind ausgeschlossen. 

 

6.5 Künstlerische Gestaltungsfreiheit 

STORYVISIONS berücksichtigt bei der Anfertigung des Werkes alle verbindlichen Vorgaben des Auftraggebers, die im Rahmen des Angebots oder im Rahmen von schriftlichen Vereinbarungen festgelegt wurden. Unabhängig davon verfügt STORYVISIONS im Rahmen eines Auftrages über künstlerische Gestaltungsfreiheit. Reklamationen hinsichtlich der künstlerischen Gestaltung sind ausgeschlossen. Änderungen im Hinblick auf die künstlerische Gestaltung sind im Rahmen von Korrekturschleifen möglich.

 

7.Nutzungsrechte

 

7.1 Übertragung der Nutzungsrechte

Der Auftraggeber erwirbt mit der vollständigen Zahlung des vereinbarten Honorars für die im Angebot vereinbarte Dauer und den im Angebot vereinbarten Umfang die Nutzungsrechte an allen von STORYVISIONS im Rahmen des Auftrages gelieferten Werke. Die Übertragung der Nutzungsrechte gilt ausschließlich für abgenommene, fertige Werke und nicht für Zwischenergebnisse. Die Nutzungsrechte beinhalten nicht die Rechte an einzelnen Bestandteilen des Werkes, wie z.B. die Musik.

 

7.2 Änderung von Werken 

Die Werke von STORYVISIONS dürfen vom Auftraggeber oder von vom Auftraggeber beauftragten Dritten nicht ohne Zustimmung von STORYVISIONS umgestaltet und bearbeitet werden. Des Weiteren ist jede konzeptionelle Nachahmung, auch von Teilen des Werkes, ohne Zustimmung von STORYVISIONS unzulässig. 

 

7.3 Weitergabe der Nutzungsrechte an Dritte 

Die Übertragung eingeräumter Nutzungsrechte an Dritte ist, soweit nicht abweichend im Angebot geregelt, honorarpflichtig und bedarf der Einwilligung von STORYVISIONS.

 

7.4 Herausgabe von Produktionsdaten und - unterlagen

STORYVISIONS schuldet dem Auftraggeber mit der Bezahlung des vereinbarten Honorars das in Auftrag gegebene Werk, nicht jedoch die zu diesem Ergebnis führenden Zwischenschritte. Alle Arbeitsunterlagen, elektronische Daten, Rohmaterialien und Zwischenergebnisse, die im Rahmen der Auftragserarbeitung auf Seiten von STORYVISIONS angefertigt werden, verbleiben im Eigentum von STORYVISIONS und sind von den Nutzungsrechten ausgeschlossen. 

 

7.5 Referenznennung und Eigenwerbung

(1) Der Auftraggeber ist einverstanden, dass STORYVISIONS im Rahmen von eigenen Werbemaßnahmen (z.B. auf der eigenen Website oder auf Social Media) auf die aktuelle oder ehemalige Geschäftsbeziehung mit dem Auftraggeber hinweist, insofern keine abweichende Vereinbarung im Angebot getroffen wurde. Der Auftraggeber kann dieses Einverständnis jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

(2) Der Auftraggeber ist einverstanden, dass STORYVISIONS das von ihm im Rahmen des Auftrages produzierte Bild- & Tonmaterial für eigene Werbemaßnahmen nutzt, insofern keine abweichende Vereinbarung im Angebot getroffen wurden. Ausgenommen sind Inhalte, welche ausdrücklich nicht für die externe Kommunikation vorgesehen sind (z.B. Filme zur internen Kommunikation des Unternehmens wie Schulungsfilme) oder sensible Inhalte, welche nicht für die Öffentlichkeit vorgesehen sind. Der Auftraggeber kann dieses Einverständnis jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

 

8. Ausfall, Verschiebung und Stornierung

 

8.1 Stornierung

Bei Stornierung des Auftrages nach Auftragserteilung seitens des Auftraggebers ist STORYVISIONS berechtigt, die im folgenden aufgeführten Anteile des im Angebot vereinbarten Auftragswertes in Rechnung zu stellen: 

  • Stornierungen nach Auftragserteilung bis zu 50 Tage vor Drehbeginn: 10 Prozent des Auftragswertes 

  • Stornierungen weniger als 50 bis 10 Tage vor Drehbeginn: 20% des vereinbarten Auftragswertes:

  • Stornierungen weniger als 10 Tage bis 5 Tage vor Drehbeginn: 30% des vereinbarten Auftragswertes

  • Stornierungen weniger als 5 Tage bis 2 Tage vor Drehbeginn: 60% des vereinbarten Auftragswertes

  • Stornierungen 1 Tag vor dem Drehtag oder am Drehtag: 100% des vereinbarten Auftragswertes

Sollten die bis dahin erbrachten Leistungen und Aufwendungen die jeweilige Summe übersteigen, so sind die Kosten dafür ebenfalls zu erstatten.

Dem Auftraggeber bleibt es unbenommen, im konkreten Einzelfall nachzuweisen, dass der durch die Stornierung entstandene Schaden geringer als die fällige Pauschale ist.

 

8.2 Auftragsabbruch durch Vertragsrücktritt des Auftraggebers

Tritt der Auftraggeber im Verlauf der Produktionsarbeiten und vor Vollendung des Auftrages vom Vertrag zurück, ist STORYVISIONS berechtigt, 100% des vereinbarten Auftragswertes in Rechnung zu stellen.

 

8.3 Verschiebung von Drehterminen durch den Auftraggeber

Kommt es durch Verschulden des Auftraggebers (1) zur Verschiebung, zum Ausfall oder Abbruch einzelner, vereinbarter Drehtermine oder (2) Änderungen der Voraussetzungen für diese, oder (3) kommt es zu Produktionsverzögerungen durch mangelnde Mitwirkung des Auftraggebers, so ist STORYVISIONS berechtigt, alle dadurch entstandenen Mehrkosten in Rechnung zu stellen. STORYVISIONS ist in diesen Fällen von jeglichen Verbindlichkeiten des Vertrages freigestellt. 

 

9. Haftung 

 

9.1 STORYVISIONS haftet nur für Schäden des Auftraggebers, (1) die STORYVISIONS oder seine gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen durch vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässiges Verhalten herbeigeführt haben, (2) die auf der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit beruhen, welche durch eine Pflichtverletzung von STORYVISIONS oder eines seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen herbeigeführt wurde oder (3) die durch Verletzung einer Verpflichtung, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Auftraggeber regelmäßig vertraut und vertrauen darf (Kardinalpflicht), entstanden sind. Für leichte Fahrlässigkeit haftet STORYVISIONS ausschließlich nach den Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes. In Schadensfällen der Ziffer 8.1.(3) sowie in Fällen leichter Fahrlässigkeit ist der Schadensersatzanspruch auf den vorhersehbaren, vertragstypischen Schaden begrenzt.

 

9.2 STORYVISIONS haftet nicht für Schäden, wenn diese Schäden durch den Auftraggeber selbst herbeigeführt wurden, z.B. durch von ihm gestaltete Anteile an Konzept oder Drehbuch oder andere Formen der Mitwirkung wie z.B. schauspielerische Leistungen, Auswahl und Bereitstellung von Drehorten und Requisiten, etc.

Ebenso ist die Haftung für Schäden ausgeschlossen, die von Dritten verursacht wurden, wie insbesondere an der Produktion beteiligte und vom Auftraggeber selbst angestellte oder beauftragte Dritte.

 

9.3 Kompatibilität des Werkes

Der Auftraggeber hat zu berücksichtigen, dass das von STORYVISIONS ausgelieferte Format des Werkes - sofern nicht ausdrücklich und schriftlich im Angebot vereinbart -  nicht für alle Wiedergabegeräte optimiert ist (z.B. mobile Endgeräte, Beamer etc.). STORYVISIONS übernimmt keine Haftung dafür, dass das ausgelieferte Werk auf allen Wiedergabegeräten fehlerfrei oder unverändert abspielbar ist.  

 

9.4 Technische Ausfälle

STORYVISIONS wartet und überprüft die zu verwendete Technik nach üblichen Maßstäben und bemüht sich um eine durchgehende Absicherung des Materials. Kommt es trotz ordnungsgemäßer technischer Wartung und Handhabung zu einem nicht offensichtlich bemerkbaren technischen Defekt an den Aufzeichnungsgeräten oder -mitteln, 

welcher eine Aufzeichnung unbrauchbar macht (Datenverlust), so entstehen daraus keine Schadensersatzansprüche des Auftraggebers gegenüber STORYVISIONS. Sofern die Aufzeichnung nicht wiederholt werden kann, wird die Auftragssumme entsprechend gemindert. Mehrkosten für eventuell gewünschte Produktionswiederholungen oder andere Maßnahmen zur Wiedergutmachung des Datenverlusts sind durch den Auftraggeber zu tragen. Die Haftung für grob fahrlässig verursachten Datenverlust durch STORYVISIONS wird auf den typischen Wiederherstellungsaufwand der Datenträger beschränkt (Versuch der Datenrettung).

 

9.5 Höhere Gewalt und unzureichende äußere Bedingungen

 

9.5.1 Kommt es durch Ereignisse höherer Gewalt zur Unterbrechung oder Verzögerung der Auftragsausführung, müssen neue Fertigstellungsfristen zwischen Arbeitgeber und STORYVISIONS vereinbart werden. Wenn das Ereignis länger als drei Monate anhält, oder das zu vollendende Werk aufgrund der zeitlichen Verzögerung für den Auftraggeber nicht mehr verwertbar ist oder sich die notwendigen Gegebenheiten für eine vertragskonforme Vollendung des Auftrages ändern, haben beide Parteien das Recht, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. In diesen Fällen hat STORYVISIONS Anspruch auf die Vergütung der im Rahmen der Auftragsbearbeitung bereits erbrachten Leistungen und Aufwendungen. STORYVISIONS haftet nicht für entstehende Kosten aufgrund von Verzögerungen, Produktionsausfall oder sonstigen Schäden durch höhere Gewalt. 

Als höhere Gewalt gelten alle unvorhersehbaren Ereignisse sowie solche Ereignis­se, deren Auswirkungen auf die Vertragserfüllung von keiner Vertragspartei zu vertreten sind. Zu diesen Ereignissen zählen insbesondere – ohne, dass es sich hierbei um eine abschließende Aufzählung handelt –  Streiks, Absperrungen, Staus, Flug- oder  Bahnstornierungen, zivile Unruhen, Terrorakte, Pandemien, Krankheit, Naturkatastrophen, extreme Witterungsverhältnisse, Kriege, örtliche Stromausfälle, Unterbrechung der Strom-, Telekommunikations- oder Internetversorgung, technische Defekte trotz ordnungsgemäßer Wartung (z.B. Ausfall von Speichermedien), behördliche Maßnahmen.

 

9.5.2 Aufzeichnungen, die wegen unzureichender äußerer Bedingungen (z.B. mangelndes Licht, schlechtes Wetter) misslingen oder sich verzögern, fallen unter das Risiko des Auftraggebers. Schadensersatzansprüche von Seiten des Auftraggebers sind in diesen Fällen ausgeschlossen.

 

10. Archivierung

 

STORYVISIONS verpflichtet sich nicht dazu, die im Rahmen der Auftragserarbeitung angefertigten Arbeitsunterlagen, Rohmaterialien, elektronische Daten, Zwischenergebnisse und fertigen Werke nach Abschluss des Auftrages zu archivieren oder zu lagern. STORYVISIONS lagert alle entsprechenden Materialien bis zu maximal einem Monat nach Rechnungsstellung.

Sollte darüber hinaus eine Archivierung aller oder bestimmter im Rahmen des Auftrages erstellten (Roh-) Daten gewünscht sein, hat der Auftraggeber die Möglichkeit, nach Vereinbarung und gegen Kostenersatz eine Archivierung durch STORYVISIONS in Anspruch zu nehmen.

 

11. Honorar 

 

11.1  Zahlungsbedingungen

Es gilt das im Angebot vereinbarte Honorar. Dieses wird zusammen mit der Umsatzsteuer nach dem zur Zeit der Leistung geltenden Umsatzsteuersatz in Rechnung gestellt. Die Zahlung des jeweiligen Rechnungsbetrages ist ausgehend vom Rechnungsdatum innerhalb des auf der Rechnung aufgeführten Zeitraumes ohne jeden Abzug per Überweisung auf das in der Rechnung aufgeführte Konto fällig. 

Bei Überschreitung der Zahlungstermine ist STORYVISIONS berechtigt, Verzugszinsen geltend zu machen. Die Verzugszinsen betragen 5% p.a. über dem zur Zeit der Berechnung geltenden Basiszinssatz.

 

11.2 Abschlagszahlungen

Überschreitet der Auftrag einen Wert von 15.000 Euro, so kann STORYVISIONS dem Auftraggeber Abschlagszahlungen in Rechnung stellen.

In diesen Fällen ist, wenn nicht abweichend im Angebot vereinbart, die Vergütung wie folgt zu zahlen:

  • 50% des Auftragswertes bei Vertragsabschluss

  • 0% des Auftragswertes bei Produktionsbeginn

  • 50% des Auftragswertes bei Abnahme sämtlicher Leistungen.

Alle Zahlungen erfolgen ausschließlich nach Rechnungsstellung zu den in 11.1 genannten Bedingungen.

 

12. Salvatorische Klausel

 

Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser AGB unwirksam sein oder werden, so bleiben der Vertrag und die übrigen Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen im Übrigen wirksam. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung vereinbaren die Parteien eine Bestimmung, die der unwirksamen wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt.